Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question
Solved

Anyone up for reviewing my parts for new PC?

Last response: in Systems
Share
April 2, 2013 12:41:09 PM

Hi, big fan of your forum. It have helped me a lot.
I was wondering if anyone would help me by reviewing the parts I have selected so far?

First of all, the primary usage of the PC is for software development including databases, webserver, etc. But it should also be good for doing games at a descent graphic-settings-level.

So, I have come to the following parts for my new PC:
MB : ASUS P8Z77-M PRO
CPU: Core i7 I7-3770 8 MB
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 2 x8 GB PC3-12800 1600MHZ
GFX: Gigabyte GV-N660OC-2GD
HDD: 120 GB Samsung 840 SSD
PSU: Corsair CX750

I should mention that I have almost reach my budget, so I can't really make big changes that raises the price (I was thinking about the MB in this case).

I appreciate any advice from you guys.

Thanks in advance.

More about : reviewing parts

April 2, 2013 12:51:29 PM

Hi,

Is 120Gb HDD going to be enough for your work?
m
0
l
April 3, 2013 8:09:24 AM

Well, I have a 500 GB sata disk used for data that I will put in my new PC. So the SSD is only for starting system and programs.
m
0
l
Related resources
April 3, 2013 8:18:50 AM

I would say that it wouldn't be a bad idea to go for the K series cpu. Down the road you can give it a nice overclock.
m
0
l

Best solution

April 3, 2013 8:33:38 AM

If you have HDD then i think you are going to be ok. This is great build and will serve you well. CPU powerfull enough to go through every program development suite in aprox 5-6 years, enough RAM which you can add later if needed, great GPU to run games, stable PSU and one of the better mobos there is arround. All that in your budget. Don't know what to say anymore.
I would be satisfied with this rig.
Share
April 3, 2013 8:44:02 AM

Glad to hear the build is fine. I was a little worried about the mobo being the weakest part, but if you don't think that it's bad, I will go with it. :-)
m
0
l
April 3, 2013 8:47:55 AM

hckrjhn said:
Glad to hear the build is fine. I was a little worried about the mobo being the weakest part, but if you don't think that it's bad, I will go with it. :-)


It's good mobo, no doubt about that. :) 
m
0
l
April 3, 2013 11:51:28 AM

Sweet, thanks for your advice. :-)
m
0
l
!