$1,000 Video/Photo Editing HD, Music Recording

bronxbokeh

Honorable
Apr 4, 2013
I'm looking to get a new PC in the $1,000 range to edit and shop dslr hd video/photos, record some music, surf the net.

This is not commercial but I can be quit adventurous with projects so the video might get a little complicated perhaps....

Are there any pre made models that would do the trick or must I build my own?

bronxbokeh

Honorable
Apr 4, 2013

I've never built a computer before but I think I would enjoy it. I guess I should explore this site a bit more. Do they have customizable packages that will come with everything that's needed? I mean, I understand assembling all the parts within the case, but do I need any extra connections between these parts or do the individual parts come with all the necessary wires? I'm a noob at comp building for sure. Lol.

I understand I need the best processor, at least 16MB of RAM, excellent graphic cards and audio cards, decent storage, 1T perhaps. Maybe a SSD. At least one decent size screen. Good cooling system...

I just wonder if there is a good combination of these that would fit around my budget and within reasonable specs for my needs.

I would love to take family video on my DSLR and edit them into nice little home movies. Soundtracks, some slow motion, some time lapse scenes,..all shot in Full HD. Burn it onto some blu-rays, etc...

My music recording is not huge...one to four instruments..

iMacs with all the dressing are a bit pricey for me.

g-unit1111

Titan
I understand I need the best processor, at least 16MB of RAM, excellent graphic cards and audio cards, decent storage, 1T perhaps. Maybe a SSD. At least one decent size screen. Good cooling system...

You won't get all that for $1K, I'll tell you that right now. You also don't need sound cards that's just wasting your money.

bronxbokeh

Honorable
Apr 4, 2013