Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question
Solved

Opinions on this Intel budget gaming and a few other questions.

Last response: in Systems
Share
May 13, 2013 10:38:16 PM

Hey guys. I recnetly made a post on an apu build but i just dont think its worth the money. I started making an intel build and it actually costed cheaper that the apu one. My upgrade path would be better if i chose intel, right? So i decided on getting an intel one. Heres the build:

CPU:
Intel Pentium G645

GPU:
PowerColor Radeon HD 7770

MOBO:
MSI B75MA-P45

RAM:
4GB Corsair 1600mhz w/ heatsink

HDD:
WD 500GB Blue 7200rpm

PSU:
Thermaltake Litepower

DVD Writer:
LG DVD Writer

WiFi:
Edimaxx/TP Link Wifi USB

OS:
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

Total Price: just a bit over 550$

Please note that i am from the philippines. I will buy from local stores and all of these are based on availability in the pricelists. I also have a case (cm storm scout ii) since got it on sale for around 60$ (2,500 philippine pesos).

Ive seen great things about the pentium and 7770 combo. Ive seen jackfrags (youtuber) make a build like this one and it runs everything on 1080p (lowest to highest settings based on the game) on a 50 inch tv (i think lol ).

The first thing ill be upgrading will be the cpu. Once i get enough money, ill get an i5. After that, il upgrade the gpu. So one and so forth. This is a pretty decent starter build in my opinion. :) 

Also, im planning on buying the gpu in singapore (ill be there tomorrow) since i got some travel money i can spend and also since its the most pricey component in my build. Maybe ill even buy a cpu. Is it a good idea to buy those components abroad? :/ 

Anyway, thanks for reading and i hope ill get good opinions on this build since this is the best i can do based on availability and price. :) 

Best solution

a b 4 Gaming
May 13, 2013 11:13:57 PM

It's a decent build,you are correct. Go for it.
Share
May 13, 2013 11:15:51 PM

The upgrade path is only to the current-generation processors, but that won't impact much. The GPU is very good. However if the prices are similar I would get an ASUS/Gigabyte/AsRock motherboard, especially ASUS. I was not very satisfied with MSI's quality. But that's just my experiences. You can upgrade later to an i5/i7 though.

ASUS motherboard
http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/P8B75M_LX/
Gigabyte motherboard
http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=...

Overall, a good system. I agree with allanitomwesh.
m
0
l
Related resources
May 13, 2013 11:52:15 PM

Thanks so much for the replies guys. Im very happy that most of you think this is a good build. What about the question about buying some parts from singapore? Do you think thatll work out for me? Thanks again. :) 
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 12:08:50 AM

RenzoGuzi said:
Thanks so much for the replies guys. Im very happy that most of you think this is a good build. What about the question about buying some parts from singapore? Do you think thatll work out for me? Thanks again. :) 


Is there an alternative to buying the MSI board?
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 12:24:29 AM

I could if I wanted to spend 50$ more but im on a very stict budget. Im already over budget by 50$ lol. Anyway, if i find some extra money, ill see what i can do. :) 
m
0
l
a b 4 Gaming
May 14, 2013 12:31:49 AM

If things are cheaper ( inclusive the transportation) I don't see why not.
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 1:40:21 AM

It will depends on how good is your custom office....

In my country the custom duty/fee is depends on as they like (not the actual/invoice value of the parts)
so buying overseas can be actually much pricier than buy locally....

m
0
l
May 14, 2013 1:40:29 AM

Thanks man. I will be going for this build now. :) 
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 1:45:14 AM

rdc85 said:
It will depends on how good is your custom office....

In my country the custom duty/fee is depends on as they like (not the actual/invoice value of the parts)
so buying overseas can be actually much pricier than buy locally....



I just want to use the money i have for travel since my parents dont want me to take some of it and put in my savings for the pc.
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 1:54:13 AM

If u are going there (Singapore) and buy the part, then bring the part home with yourself (not via carrier) then it's possible..

Just make sure u keep all the invoice/reciept and don't go over the limit for sovernir value that (Singapore) permited.. (try to check first)
m
0
l
a b 4 Gaming
May 14, 2013 2:41:36 AM

I prefer avoiding customs if possible,unless price in another country justifies it. So confirm all those terms first, or pack them in your luggage ;) 
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 2:43:14 AM

Ah, it's the double post refresh error again.
m
0
l
a b 4 Gaming
May 14, 2013 2:53:26 AM

Yeah,annoying one that.
m
0
l
May 14, 2013 3:27:10 AM

Lol. Thanks for the repliesguys. I am now completely confident with my build. Ill be going with this one. :) 
m
0
l
a b 4 Gaming
May 14, 2013 4:47:55 AM

Your welcome,pick a solution to close the thread
m
0
l
!