HD 7870 and 9500gt in Multi Monitor Setup?

YeOldeSkool

Honorable
May 18, 2013
Greetings and salutations, dear denizens of Tom's Hardware! Here's the skinny:

I'd been running the same Pentium Single Core (Prescott) system for about 6 years, and finally decided to upgrade this year. This forum has been absolutely invaluable to that project, and I want to thank everyone right off for that.

I am an American Technical Writer living here in Costa Rica, so my choice of components was limited as NewEgg can't deliver to me. But the system I ended up with is...

i5-3570k
8 gigs RAM (1333, Kingston)
HAF 912
TX3 Cooler
Asrock H77 Motherboard
ASUS HD 7870
New 1080p Monitor
2 Old 19 inch 1280 X 1024 flatscreens

What I want to do is employ three monitors, all of which use VGA inputs (it's Costa Rica) as an extended desktop. I don't want to game with that Eyefinity deal, I will use the 1080p monitor connected to the 7870 for that mess.

Can I connect one 19 inch to the onboard (HD 4000) graphics, and the other to an old 9500gt Nvidia card, and then the new 1080p monitor to the HD7870? It would be a 4 month wait for any kind of adapter, and I'd like to be able to run a triple setup right away. The 21 inch 1080p monitor in the center, flanked on either side by a 19 inch display. Thanks in advance for your help!

avjguy2362

Honorable
Jun 21, 2012