Help? $1200 Price Limit Build

Strongsiide

Honorable
Jun 4, 2013
I'm brand new to gaming computers. I just know the basics of what goes in. Never build one before either. I went to cyberpowerpc.com and configured a custom gaming pc out, but I am told that I can get the same there for much cheaper if I just build my own. Here is my setup on cyberpowerpc: http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/saved/1F5NVV

I will mostly be playing World of Warcraft and streaming(at the same time)

How is that setup?(I have no idea if that power is enough or not)

What changes if any would you make?

Can you find me the items for that setup so I can build it myself(I tried but it only came out like 40 dollars cheaper)(also the neon lights do not have to be in there if its a hassle to install them)

Any additional advice?

Yes you can do much better. For a gamer you can go without having the i7 portion to your build so I went with a unlocked 4670k. I went with a stronger graphics card in the GTX660Ti. From what I recall Nvidia cards tend to do better with WoW however that isn't to say AMD is bad because they are pretty good as well. For lighting I would look for light strips rather then light cathodes honestly less of a hassle. They give you a SSD in there build however they don't give you any storage outside that that is why I went with a 1 TB Hard Drive if you want a SSD which is nice to have with WoW you can install one on top of the storage drive. And windows 7 over windows 8 I don't like being stuck with a OS I would hate. Also you can buy a less expensive case and shave off a good 60-80 dollars for example the Fractal Design Define R4 with a window so you can see lights inside if that is what you fancy.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($199.99 @ Microcenter)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($29.99 @ Newegg)