$600 AUD budget gaming build help

Carney137

Honorable
Jul 9, 2013
I just wanted to get some help on a budget gaming build in Australia, I have made this build http://au.pcpartpicker.com/p/1f4S8 but I need to get opinions on how well it will perform in recent games from 720-1080p.
Any advice would be appreciated as I'm new to this and just need some help

I also wanted to know if i could use a LED tv as a monitor as I already have one and it would save some money, thanks in advance

Solution
This should be a litte bit better in gaming. Like 10FPS more with this CPU + GPU. For gaming the i3 is better than the 6300. Even the overclocked 6300 is not good than the i3 3220 when it comes to Single Threaded Performance, so you are good with an i3 3220. It is a good CPU indeed.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i3-3220 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor ($135.00 @ PCCaseGear)
Motherboard: ASRock B75M-DGS Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($59.00 @ PCCaseGear)
Memory: Avexir Standard Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($61.25 @ Mwave Australia)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal...

pyro226

Distinguished
Sep 22, 2011
Overall, it looks good. If you plan on overclocking, you will want to add a CPU cooler. The review article for the 7790 shows frame rates playing various games.
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon-hd-7790-bonaire-performance,3462.html