Sign in with
Your question
Solved

$600 Budget Gaming Rig: Need help picking a case/final check

Tags:
Last response: in Systems
July 16, 2013 10:53:19 PM

Hallo! As the title suggests, I am on a $600 budget for a gaming rig. This will be my first self-built PC, so I'm still a little new at this. I've already spent the time and effort to research and pick out the parts that I want, however...the one essential part that I lack is the case, and I'm at a bit of a loss as to how exactly to make sure that everything fits. First off, here's my build information:

Now, the case that I'm looking at is a refurbished Diablotek RPA-0170. From what I can tell, it LOOKS like everything will fit. However, I wanted to make sure. And yes, I know it's a terribly cheap case, and getting a refurbished case is kinda lame, but I'm down to the last $47 of my budget, so I can't really afford a $90 case. Besides, I'm not really all that worried about looks anyways.

From what I can tell, this case has all of the slots that I need it to have. It may not be the best case if I wanted to upgrade significantly, but being on the tight budget that I am, I'm forced to throw a little future-proofing to the wind....and I'd rather do that with a cheap case than with a cheap CPU or Graphics Card. Please correct me if I'm wrong on this.

One note on the case I have selected (just in case it wasn't obvious)...it comes with a 400W PSU, and I WILL be replacing that with the 520W PSU listed above to accommodate my wattage needs, and will be selling the 400W PSU.