First $800 - $1100 Gaming Build

Celadon

Honorable
Aug 16, 2013
Forgive me if I'm missing anything -- this is my first time ever putting together a build. Please tell me if I've forgotten anything, and I'll do my best to fix it! Thank you all in advance for helping, as I greatly appreciate any and all input.

Approximate Purchase Date: This week, or as soon as possible.
Budget Range: 800-1100 before rebates, and after shipping.
System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, surfing the internet, watching videos, art (PaintTool SAI -- not a big user of Photoshop).
Are you buying a monitor: No.
Parts to Upgrade: CPU, cooler, mobo, RAM, storage, graphics, wireless network adapter, case, PSU, OS. I don't need any peripherals at the moment.
Do you need to buy OS: Yes. Would prefer Windows 7 at the moment, unless you all manage to coax me into Win8, haha.
Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Being able to order everything from Amazon.ca would be great, but I'm open to other sites as well. In order of preference: Amazon Canada, Canada Computers (in stock in Barrie), Newegg.ca, any other Canadian website.
Parts Preferences: Intel CPU
Overclocking: Probably not.
SLI or Crossfire: Possibly SLI in the future.
Your Monitor Resolution: 1980x1080
Additional Comments: I would like something that runs quietly, I suppose. The games I'll be playing are mainly MMORPGs such as: FFXII, TERA Online, Blade and Soul (whenever it comes out), possibly PSO2, and other games such as Civilization V and The Sims 3 (and 4 in the future). I'm interested in possibly getting another graphics card in the future to SLI with, if I really need to. However, if you don't think I should bother with it, I'm fine with switching to a different graphics card.

This is what I have right now, but I'm working on lowering the cost while maintaining performance:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($239.99 @ NCIX)