Under $375 24"-27" Monitor (Programming/VMs, occasional Movie/LoL Game)

MaverickZeroX

Honorable
Aug 31, 2013
I am currently in need of two monitors for a dual-monitor setup.
-One monitor (Main) will be used for programming/app development (Virtual Machines), and heavy internet browsing.
-The second monitor will be used for stock trading/emails, and outside of that, for watching a DVD/Blu-Ray once a month and an occasional League of Legends game.

I would prefer if each monitor is under $300-$375, I'm willing to be a bit flexible on that budget provided there's a good reason to spend more. I will be using my main monitor very heavily (16hrs daily, 6 days a week) so reliability would be ideal, I'd like it to last me at least 5 years and not have dead pixels if at all possible.

Here are the current monitors I've found positive reviews/feedback on, I would greatly appreciate any input as I have no expertise/knowledge in the monitor field and consequently am overwhelmed with the selections/choices available.
-HP ZR440w, Dell U2412M, Asus PA248Q, Asus VE278Q, Asus VS238H-P, Asus VG248QE, BenQ XL2420T.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

Solution
I have to say I just love my Dell U2412M, the extra "vertical" pixels (1920 x 1200, not 1920 x 1080) can make quite a difference when you program and even when you browse the web as they are mostly vertical-oriented. That monitor can even be flipped vertically if it can help some of your tasks.

On a related note, if you are having trouble finding a good multi-monitor manager, I would suggest you take a look at DisplayFusion, I use it at home and at work and just love it.

Zenthar

Distinguished
I have to say I just love my Dell U2412M, the extra "vertical" pixels (1920 x 1200, not 1920 x 1080) can make quite a difference when you program and even when you browse the web as they are mostly vertical-oriented. That monitor can even be flipped vertically if it can help some of your tasks.