Closed Solved

i7 4770 vs FX-8320 (gaming)?

Hello guys!

I'm a student living in France and I would like to buy a gaming PC, its really hard and expensive to get the hardware to assemble the computer myself, and I would like to avoid buying from places like Amazon as they would charge ridiculous price for the postal.

I play games like Batman, LOL, Dota 2, SC HOS, Bioshock and Crysis. With the new PC, im looking to play ultra settings for all of em.

Here are the 2 computer I'm looking at and their respective link in eBay:

Intel Core i7 4770, 8GB RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX770 Jetstream (Price: 1378 USD)

http://www.ebay.fr/itm/Gamer-PC-Intel-Core-i7-4770-8GB-RAM-Nvidia-4GB-GTX770-OC-Jetstream-HDMI-5xUSB3-0-/360741175570?pt=DE_Technik_Computer_Peripherieger%C3%A4te_PC_Systeme&hash=item53fdd98112

AMD FX-8320 8 4,00GHz, 8GB Nvidia Jetstream GTX770 (Price: 1147 USD)

http://www.ebay.fr/itm/GAMER-PC-AMD-FX-8320-8x-4-00GHz-8GB-Nvidia-Jetstream-GTX770-2GB-HDMI-3x-USB-3-0-/141060236311?pt=DE_Technik_Computer_Peripherieger%C3%A4te_PC_Systeme&hash=item20d7d86417

The main difference is the i7 and the AMD, and the 4GB and 2GB 770 GPU. I don't mind getting the 4GB GTX770 but i was wondering if the AMD will do well too, with 200 USD difference, i can get a nice mechanical keyboard and maybe a monitor.

Thanks for your opinions in advance!
19 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about 4770 8320 gaming
  1. This has been discussed many times on the forum.

I5 compares to the 8320/8350. An I7 is much better...
  2. Although new games like Battlefield 4 and Watch Dogs recommend a 8-core CPU
  3. patrick47018 said:
    Although new games like Battlefield 4 and Watch Dogs recommend a 8-core CPU

Interesting... Source?