Two 760 SLI or one 770?

SinnyInExile

Honorable
Oct 4, 2013
Hi, I am just wondering what I should get with my new rig, right now my max is at about $1,400 with a stretch at $1,500. I decided on this card: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130921
But I figured I would ask if two 660's would be better, also, i'm guessing that having those would cause allot of heat, so what are some good <100 cases that have good air flow? I would appreciate links because i'm a novice at best. Thanks in advance! Edit: I will also be running at minimum 2 monitors, and I believe that's a factor.

Solution
Only if you are gaming on triple monitors is that a factor.
With two monitors, games will be directed to the side monitor, and that takes negligible extra graphics power.

The card you picked is excellent. It is possible that you might score higher synthetic benchmark numbers with dual GTX660, but gaming will be better on a single monitor.

Here is my canned rant on planning for dual cards:
-----------------------------Start of rant----------------------------------------------------
Dual graphics cards vs. a good single card.

a) How good do you really need to be?
A single GTX650/ti or 7770 can give you good performance at 1920 x 1200 in most games.

A single GTX660 or 7850 will give you excellent performance at 1920 x 1200...
Only if you are gaming on triple monitors is that a factor.
With two monitors, games will be directed to the side monitor, and that takes negligible extra graphics power.

The card you picked is excellent. It is possible that you might score higher synthetic benchmark numbers with dual GTX660, but gaming will be better on a single monitor.

Here is my canned rant on planning for dual cards:
-----------------------------Start of rant----------------------------------------------------
Dual graphics cards vs. a good single card.

a) How good do you really need to be?