Setup Synology DS 106e NAS without deleting files

Hi!

I was going to set up a NAS, i've used it before, however it's a long time ago. I wanted to set it up on my network again, but during setup, when i was going to install the system for it, it said "NOTICE: Files on disk will be deleted", but i cannot delete the files, it's not an option. What can i do, to make it work again without deleting files? Can i transfer files to pc and back, before & after setup?

Please help and thanks a lot in advance!

Best regards,
Erik
1 answer Last reply
More about setup synology 106e nas deleting files
  1. how did the files get onto the disk?
Ask a new question

Read More

NAS / RAID Storage Synology