fx-8320 or 4670k ?

DNNYVST

Honorable
Dec 2, 2013
Okay so I am finally building a desktop PC this winter season, yay. SO I need help basically deciding on the CPU.

Here is the final build that I was originally looking at:
http://pcpartpicker.com/user/DNNYVST/saved/2ZD9

But now here is that build, with AMD:
http://pcpartpicker.com/user/DNNYVST/saved/31HD

SO here is the thing. I am building this kind of on a budget. One because I do not have a lot of money, and two because it is my first build. Now I mainly only play League of Legends, that takes up about 90% of my current gaming time. Right now on my laptop i get really terrible fps so it is hard to play.

I am on a budget and was planning on the first 4670k build, but my friend mentioned how much cheaper AMD is and it got me thinking about them more because I truly am looking to save money, but still get good performance out of this machine.

Also for christmas I am planning on getting the video card, so that knocks around $250 off from what I have to pay out of pocket for this build. (incase this has something to do with the pricing choice you make)

SO: do you think that the 4670k is a better build at this time? Or does the 8320 compare relatively well and since I am on a budget, is this the best option without loosing too much performance? (Also if i go with the cheaper amd CPU that allows for say, a Sabertooth MOBO).

I know things such as the obvious how "if you can afford it, the xxxx is worth the money" but I am accepting that if i go budget, I may not have the best build out there, but as long as i can run mostly league and other games well, i will be ok.

I am not biased against AMD or Intel, just want a good value.

Thanks!

Solution
My draft:

The difference between AMD and intel for gaming.
Firstly, you need to decide what your priorities are, and what you will use the PC for.
Things such as: light gaming, heavy gaming, basic work (e.g. MS Office), heavy work (e.g. video editing, 3d modeling).