Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question
Solved

Reviews Show problem with gaming in lenovo g505s 59-380146!!!!!!

Last response: in Laptop Tech Support
Share
December 9, 2013 6:45:09 AM

Hello all!!!!

I am going to purchase a laptop with good performance for gaming. So, i have had my eyes on the lenovo g505s 59-380146 all this time coz of its great performance as shown in flipkart. Nearly all the reviews describe the laptop as great and worth buying but few reviews say that when the laptop runs high end games on battery it runs buttery but while on charge it becomes very slow and lags alot for which i have'nt seen a good solution written. Please HELP!!!!
a b D Laptop
a c 293 4 Gaming
December 9, 2013 6:51:57 AM

What you describe is typical for cooling problem, when the power adapter is hooked in the additional heat from that increases the overall temperature in the laptop which affects the CPU in the end forcing it into thermal throttling.
m
0
l
December 9, 2013 6:56:51 AM

So wat is the solution to this???
Some replies mention managing the Lenovo Energy Management software and put it to high performance.
m
0
l
Related resources
a b D Laptop
a c 293 4 Gaming
December 9, 2013 7:21:18 AM

I am not familiar with that laptop but if that would be the case they would either be controlling the cooling fan or changing the temp for throttling, more likely the fan.
m
0
l
January 11, 2014 9:17:08 PM

I had the same problem with another lenovo,and getting out the battery solved it. It's not comfortable but it works. At least for me.
I made an account just to write this for you.
m
0
l

Best solution

January 15, 2014 12:07:22 AM

Dgen said:
Hello all!!!!

I am going to purchase a laptop with good performance for gaming. So, i have had my eyes on the lenovo g505s 59-380146 all this time coz of its great performance as shown in flipkart. Nearly all the reviews describe the laptop as great and worth buying but few reviews say that when the laptop runs high end games on battery it runs buttery but while on charge it becomes very slow and lags alot for which i have'nt seen a good solution written. Please HELP!!!!

just update your BIOS to v2.05. it will solve the prob. :) 
Share
January 15, 2014 6:40:08 AM

You are right mfxmen,i dit it too and it works properly right now. Thanks for the advice! :) 
m
0
l
January 31, 2014 7:21:57 AM

Hello everyone, I bought one of the G505s laptops 3 weeks ago and after some intial problems, I updated the BIOS. It seemed to be working fine for some time until the past couple of days, the temp of the CPU seems to skyrocket to 120 C which I dnt think is normal at all. On top of that the gaming experience is suffering considerably nowdays
m
0
l
March 17, 2014 10:10:27 AM

rohancfc said:
Hello everyone, I bought one of the G505s laptops 3 weeks ago and after some intial problems, I updated the BIOS. It seemed to be working fine for some time until the past couple of days, the temp of the CPU seems to skyrocket to 120 C which I dnt think is normal at all. On top of that the gaming experience is suffering considerably nowdays


Hi Friend,

I have got this product 2 month back and facing same heating issue,
even i have updated the BIOS to higher version (v2.05) as per LENOVO recommendation. but the issue is still prolonging.
since i got this one from FLIPKART so they are ready to refund my money moreover tomorrow they are coming to pickup the laptop
so i need some suggestion whether i should return or not as i got best configuration with less price,

running OS win7 64bit
please suggest me

thanks in advance.

m
0
l
March 19, 2014 7:31:47 AM

well, you could check it first it first with a technician from nearby Lenovo Service Center and find the root of the problem. After doing so, I bought a laptop fan and now it doesn't seem to bother me much. But occasionally, the temperature gets pretty high but that is after using it continuously for whole day. I think changing the model won't solve the problem, for me, the problem lies in the design of the AMD motherboard, so best u can do is look at some issues and try to work out the solution for them.
m
0
l
!