Solved

Firefox & CC cleaner, yet login forms remain filled in!?

When going to facebook or email, the username and password is already filled in, but I am using firefox and it is set to clear history on exit under privacy settings. And I also run CC Cleaner.

How is the form history always still there?
1 answer Last reply Best Answer
More about firefox cleaner login forms remain filled
  1. Best answer
    When clearing brower history. Remember to click Active login on. But those setting can also roam in your Firefox sync and is just redownloaded after clearing out your browser.

    You can logon to Firefox sync from: https://account.services.mozilla.com/ to do a total purge. I though recommend to backup your bookmarks.
Ask a new question

Read More

Networking