Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question
Solved

Need expert opinion

Tags:
  • Desktops
  • Intel i7
  • Intel
  • Motherboards
  • CPUs
Last response: in CPUs
Share
January 10, 2014 11:22:24 AM

Hello to everyone
I would like to upgrade my desktop with an Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5 GHz and a Asus Sabertooth Z87 motherboard I would like your opinion from you expert or could you suggest me something better.
I thank you very much in advance
many regard
Aquila Nera

More about : expert opinion

a b V Motherboard
a b à CPUs
January 10, 2014 11:27:06 AM

Are you planning to do bit of intense tasks? ex. rendering,editing,streaming? If so, it would be a wise choice :) 
m
0
l
a b V Motherboard
a b à CPUs
January 10, 2014 11:39:16 AM

If you are just gaming get an i5 4670K, a good cooler and overclock it. It is ok if you are video editing, rendering etc...
m
0
l
Related resources
a b å Intel
a c 283 V Motherboard
a c 379 à CPUs
January 10, 2014 12:01:59 PM

What is your main usage?
What is your budget?

m
0
l
a c 103 å Intel
a c 127 V Motherboard
a c 902 à CPUs
January 10, 2014 12:28:00 PM

Are you intending to overclock at all?
m
0
l
January 10, 2014 12:37:20 PM

HI and thank you for your kind help
mainly i want to use it for video editing bit of on line gaming streaming the usual stuff my budget is around 400 pounds
thank you once again
m
0
l
a b å Intel
a b V Motherboard
a c 393 à CPUs
January 10, 2014 12:39:10 PM

If you can afford it, that sounds like a good setup, the extra cores of the i7 will help a lot with editing and streaming.
m
0
l
January 10, 2014 12:45:55 PM

thank you ewok
for you reply I just wanted to make sure before i waste any money but im gradually upgrading all of it due to lack of funds lol I also got an Sapphire HD 7950 flex edition which bought last year hope is quite adequate for the set up
many many thanks again
m
0
l
January 10, 2014 12:54:07 PM

based on your experience is there a huge difference in quality and performance
thank you
m
0
l

Best solution

a b å Intel
a b V Motherboard
a c 393 à CPUs
January 10, 2014 12:56:20 PM

The Sabertooth is better for overclocking and runs cooler, but you won't notice too much.
Share
January 10, 2014 1:00:35 PM

thank you very much ewok I will take it on borad once I ve sorted my finances out what do you think about my graphic card I ve mentioned above is quite decent for the set up
m
0
l
a b å Intel
a b V Motherboard
a c 393 à CPUs
January 10, 2014 1:54:43 PM

It's a good GPU, should work well with what you have.
m
0
l
!