The best 600$ mid-end PC with SSD

BlasterX

Reputable
Feb 23, 2014
Hy Tomshardware community, I am a fresh Newbie here.

I am trying to get the best decent budget mid-end PC for 600$ or under, (can go over 5$-10$ in case of price rise or shipping cost), which includes an 64GB SSD AND Windows 8.
I have used pcpartpicker.com, but couldn't get the best build, especially I don't know lots in PC hardware components. I don't need displays or peripherals.

Here is the things that the build will require:

CPU: Quad-core, over 2.5GHz, AMD or Intel. Overclocking? Not needed. Preferably CPU fan included.
Mainboard: At least 8GB RAM limit, has RAID (because I want 2 storage devices, if you need RAID?). SLI not needed.
GPU: A GTX 650Ti 1GB with 928MHz core clock is enough, I don't need more than that.
Memory: 8GB RAM with DDR3 1600MHz+.
Optical Drive: The cheap <20$ Asus DRW DVD drive is enough.
Storage 1: 500GB-1TB 7200RPM HDD.
Storage 2: 64GB SSD. I think the cheapest one is 50$.

Case: I DON'T need a gaming case, and not huge, just need to be big enough to fit the parts, with USB ports in front/side, a DVD drive slot, a 2.5 SSD slot and preferably PSU included.

Operating System: Windows 8.1 64-bit.

Last thing: Everything has to be compatible.

So, every suggestion for a close 600$ with the requirements above will I appreciate! :)

Solution

I based that build on your budget. You could certainly use a smaller psu, but why? The "bargain" 400w psu's that are $20 or so seem attractive (lotsa watts, little bucks), but in reality they could very well cost you ten times the purchase price if they crap out. When a cheap, unprotected (bargain) psu decides to die, it is not unheard of for that failure to also take the motherboard, cpu and/or gpu along for...
Try THIS