Solved

Best $600 Build for Gaming/Music/Video Editing

Hey,

I am looking to build a PC from the bottom up, I currently use macs, but I am looking to build a PC as well. I would like to run games like CS and B4 and other shooting / steam games. Additionally I am a music producer and video editor. So I will need to have room for FL Studio and Final Cut Studio 3.

What would be a good build for this stuff? I already have a monitor, speakers, keyboard/mouse and an OS but what hardware should I get?

Thanks,
Ian
7 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about 600 build gaming music video editing
  1. It helps a lot that you have an OS and I/O Hardware, but $600 still seems a bit difficult. How well do you want your games to perform? CS and BF4 are on two ends of the spectrum and BF4 will require a lot more than CS. We can get something along the lines of a midrange card and maybe an i3 with hyperthreading, RAM will be up to how much more you focus on editing than gaming. Then there's the need for a good audio card. Don't go for a board that advertises good audio, as the onboard audio (much like onboard graphics) won't be able to compete with dedicated. Still may be looking a bit over $600.
  2. Best answer
    you can use this fx 6 cores build as reference

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor ($109.99 @ Amazon)
    Motherboard: Asus M5A97 LE R2.0 ATX AM3+ Motherboard ($72.98 @ OutletPC)
    Memory: Kingston Blu 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($64.99 @ Newegg)
    Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($54.98 @ OutletPC)
    Video Card: Sapphire Radeon R9 270X 2GB Video Card ($199.99 @ NCIX US)
    Case: NZXT Source 220 ATX Mid Tower Case ($44.99 @ TigerDirect)
    Power Supply: SeaSonic 520W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply ($49.99 @ Newegg)
    Total: $597.91
    (Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)