Hi all,I have a R9 290 and I am trying to play Arma 3, however I am getting sub-30 FPS

JakeHall

Honorable
Nov 21, 2013
Hello all,

I am getting sub-30 fps on Arma 3, I was wondering if anyone could help me get to the bottom of it since I should be getting around the 60 range.

On all graphic settings I am getting poor FPS

Catalyst V: 13.12

Full build: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/MrJake/saved/44qC

I am also running Windows 8.1

If there is any other details that would help to resolve this, please point me in the right direction. I'm new to this

Thegamerguy

Honorable
Jul 3, 2013
Nice build! What sort of results have you achieved on other games?

By the way, to get the most help I would suggest posting a thread like this in the Video Games section. Just a quick tip! :)

JakeHall

Honorable
Nov 21, 2013
Thanks dude! Well I haven't played any other heavily demanding games.. Magicka has been solid 30 (because I believe its capped)

Total War: Rome 2 turns my computer off. Baffling

JakeHall

Honorable
Nov 21, 2013

I just tried that, updated to 14.2 beta drivers - same as before. No improvement. :(

JakeHall

Honorable
Nov 21, 2013
Hate to bump my own thread, but it is still a issue. At my wits end with trying to resolve this, I have RMA'd previous Graphics Card, had a new one sent out, installed it and the same problems are occurring.

I have reinstalled the Catalyst drivers various times, have stress tested every single component in the system and the only time anything cuts out is with the GPU stress test. Each and every time.

Something to add, when attempting to play Rome: Total War II my computer will just shutdown midway through the opening cutscene, I have monitored temps and there are absolutely no issues with them, they never reach the 50 mark for GPU and the CPU doesn't increase by much either.

Could someone please help me get to the bottom of this issue before it drives me absolutely crazy

JakeHall

Honorable
Nov 21, 2013

Hi,