Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question
Solved

Please review my first build

Tags:
  • Build
Last response: in Systems
Share
May 21, 2014 10:26:38 PM

Here's what I have in mind so far.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/3OjgF

Feel free to make any recommendations that could improve it or simply just give your opinion on the current state of it.

For those that don't want to click the link the details are provided below.


CPU

AMD FX-8320 3.5GHz 8-Core Processor

CPU Cooler

Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus 76.8 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler

Motherboard

Asus M5A99FX PRO R2.0 ATX AM3+ Motherboard

Memory

G.Skill Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory

Storage

Western Digital BLACK SERIES 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card

EVGA GeForce GTX 770 2GB Superclocked ACX Video Card

Case

Cooler Master HAF 912 ATX Mid Tower Case

Power Supply

Corsair Professional 750W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply

Optical Drive

Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer

Monitor

LG IPS224V-PN 21.5" Monitor

Keyboard

Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 Wired Gaming Keyboard

Mouse

Razer DeathAdder 2013 Wired Optical Mouse

More about : review build

May 21, 2014 10:57:05 PM

Only question is why the 212 plus?
m
0
l
May 21, 2014 11:10:46 PM

That is a good build make sure you get a decent cooler though I used to have this cpu and it got up to 80 degrees with stock cooler on bf4.
m
0
l
Related resources
May 26, 2014 9:21:20 PM

Jameson Clark said:
Only question is why the 212 plus?


I don't know, that's just how it was listed, but if click the link for NewEgg, it shows without the plus.
m
0
l
May 26, 2014 9:24:02 PM

Fat_Cat said:
That is a good build make sure you get a decent cooler though I used to have this cpu and it got up to 80 degrees with stock cooler on bf4.


The Hyper 212 is for the CPU. The case itself is already good enough to not require an extra fan, or at least from what I've read that seems to be it since it's very well ventilated and already has fans integrated. Maybe if I find it has a problem with overheating then I'll buy a new one. For now I think it's fine.
m
0
l
May 26, 2014 9:28:57 PM

IPS monitors are great for graphics professionals , but not important for gaming .
Probably you can buy a bigger TN panel monitor for the same price . And that will be a better gaming experience

Not sure what model of evga graphics card that is but if its the one with the default centrifugal blower its noisy and there are better options with two or three axial fans
m
0
l
May 27, 2014 6:16:53 AM

Outlander_04 said:
IPS monitors are great for graphics professionals , but not important for gaming .
Probably you can buy a bigger TN panel monitor for the same price . And that will be a better gaming experience

Not sure what model of evga graphics card that is but if its the one with the default centrifugal blower its noisy and there are better options with two or three axial fans


Mind giving an example of one in the relatively same price range?
m
0
l

Best solution

May 27, 2014 2:49:26 PM
Share
!