$1000 budget Gaming PC [SINGAPORE]

vaezi

Reputable
Jun 24, 2014
Hi there, im a Singaporean student looking to custom build a $1000 gaming pc, but don't trust myself as im scared i will screw things up (first time doing this but have done some reading these stuff). I would prefer to buy the parts from a pretty trusted store (Fuwell at SimLim) so hopefully their latest price list may be used: http://fuwell.com.sg/uploads/misc/Fuwell210614.pdf
Appreciate the help. Im 15 and have a 5 year old laptop that seems to be ready to give up on me anytime soon.

Approximate Purchase Date: Within a month

Budget Range: SGD800 - 1000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming(FPS, LoL) -> Movies/Videos -> Internet surfing

Are you buying a monitor: Yes

Parts to Upgrade: -

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: As I stated above, Fuwell price list preferred but I will be happy with any pricings, will work a way to get the prices converted to SGD :D

Parts Preferences: absolutely open, seeking advice and hopefully achieve the best build I can get!

Overclocking: Maybe (if necessary)

SLI or Crossfire: Hmm, not exactly sure what's this, gotta do some reading

Your Monitor Resolution: Gotta buy one, no monitor atm

Additional Comments: I do run multiple things at one time, sometimes even playing games while watching a movie. Prefer at least i5 intel processor and perhaps a build around HD7850(someone please advice if this is old or there's simply better cards out there now). I don't really require much internal hard disk space(i think 500GB will do, please advice if 1TB will make any significant difference).

That's all the info I can provide! Thanks in advance for all the help, looking forward to reading what you guys have!

Alpha3031

Honorable
Asrock H97 Pro + 4150: 311
G-Skill RipJawX 1866MHz CL9: 119
Seagate 7200rpm 1 TB (2Yrs) 110
MSI R7 250 1GB GDDR5 OC Edition: 165
ViewSonic 19.5” VA2046M: 135
CMaster V550S 550W 80+ Gold Modular (5Yrs): 129