Can someone look over my $1100 gaming build?

I was hoping that someone could look over this parts list before I buy anything.

I'm going to use the computer for mainly gaming (in modern games like skyrim, witcher 2 and 3, CS:GO, battlefield 4, dark souls 2, and upcoming titles like possibly star citizen, hopefully at around max settings at a nice framerate), but also in a lesser sense for general web browsing, netflix, schoolwork and other things.

I'm not going to overclock immediately, so I haven't included a cpu cooler.

My budget is around 1000-1145 USD.

The parts are a bit pricey right now, but I can probably get them during sales for even cheaper.

I'm very new at putting together computers (this is my first build) and am open to suggestions, so if anyone could help it would be very appreciated.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($238.99 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: MSI Z97-G45 Gaming ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($132.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Memory: G.Skill Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($79.98 @ OutletPC)
Storage: PNY XLR8 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($59.99 @ NCIX US)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($52.91 @ OutletPC)
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4GB Tri-X Video Card ($399.99 @ Newegg)
Case: Corsair 500R White ATX Mid Tower Case ($109.99 @ NCIX US)
Power Supply: Rosewill Hive 650W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply ($49.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $1124.83
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
4 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about 1100 gaming build
  1. This seems like a solid build :) please best answer me it helps me out a ton :)