Sign-in / Sign-up
Your question
Solved

Need you opinion fast please, buying used 7750 1GB OC Gigabyte

Tags:
  • Gigabyte
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics Cards
July 8, 2014 8:46:09 AM

hello again,

i'm going to buy used 7750 OC 1GB GDDR5 from Gigabyte

I don't know the good price for it, but the price from the seller is equal to 87$ USD

it's in excellent shape and selling because he need money, and it's still in warranty as he says

ok to buy or it's too much for it ? thanks :) 

More about : opinion fast buying 7750 1gb gigabyte

July 8, 2014 8:52:33 AM

iceclock is right. And anyway, its never a very good idea to buy a used PC part. Just from my general experience.
m
0
l
Related resources
July 8, 2014 8:52:43 AM

iceclock said:
that too much for a 7750 u can get this for 100$ and better

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...


I think so but i'm in Egypt and to buy online i'll pay a lot for charging ..
and 7750 new in my city is about 120$.. i think that's because of customs applies..
also 250X is about 111 ~ 120$ here

so what should i do ? :S
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 8:53:28 AM

id get a 250x

m
0
l
July 8, 2014 8:57:59 AM

xxvolwarexx said:
iceclock is right. And anyway, its never a very good idea to buy a used PC part. Just from my general experience.


yeah but the difference between new and used one is high.. my budget is about 80~90$ so to buy online i will have to take care of shipping which will add much,, and to buy a new item here with that price i may get R7 240 or 7730 or even lower.. so i preferred to get a more good one but used, what do u think ?
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 8:58:44 AM

boddaxp said:
iceclock said:
that too much for a 7750 u can get this for 100$ and better

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...


I think so but i'm in Egypt and to buy online i'll pay a lot for charging ..
and 7750 new in my city is about 120$.. i think that's because of customs applies..
also 250X is about 111 ~ 120$ here

so what should i do ? :S



Get the 250X for sure. If you can, save up for the new card rather than buy a cheaper one used. If possible, get the GTX 750 or 750Ti if you can afford it.
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:00:39 AM

xxvolwarexx said:
boddaxp said:
iceclock said:
that too much for a 7750 u can get this for 100$ and better

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...


I think so but i'm in Egypt and to buy online i'll pay a lot for charging ..
and 7750 new in my city is about 120$.. i think that's because of customs applies..
also 250X is about 111 ~ 120$ here

so what should i do ? :S



Get the 250X for sure. If you can, save up for the new card rather than buy a cheaper one used. If possible, get the GTX 750 or 750Ti if you can afford it.



check my last reply,, about the budget

and i think 7750 OC will perform better



+ my pc is not soo good.. i just have 4GB ram with core2due e7500 and gigabyte g41m .. with traditional PSU 450W
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:05:31 AM

you can check this page : http://www.nefsak.com/Graphic-Cards/
it's all in Egyptian pounds .. 1 USD = 7.15 EGP
i can pay up to 700 EGP (about 95$) but you will see the prices varies so much.. can you recommend me one then ?
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:15:11 AM

yes but its not used i wouldnt trust a used videocard tbh

unless i personally knew the person

m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:19:53 AM

iceclock said:
yes but its not used i wouldnt trust a used videocard tbh

unless i personally knew the person



Yeah you are right , for sure i won't trust anything used too but i will have a 7 days test if i feel anything strange i will give it back, would it be enough ?
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:22:31 AM

id get a new gpu

m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:24:27 AM

iceclock said:
id get a new gpu



okay .. thanks for your opinion :) 
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:26:05 AM

anytime sir

m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:39:28 AM

no slower

m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:44:38 AM

iceclock said:
no slower




So.. which of these two ?
7750 used "still in warranty" for 600 EGP - or - R7 250 new for 740 EGP ? (about 20$ difference)
m
0
l

Best solution

July 8, 2014 9:45:38 AM

guess the 7750 if the warrantys still good

Share
July 8, 2014 9:47:46 AM

iceclock said:
guess the 7750 if the warrantys still good



well i'll go ahead.. nothing to lose "yolo" :D 
thanks for ur time.. best answer ;) 
m
0
l
July 8, 2014 9:48:14 AM

anytime

m
0
l