Need help with £2200 build / Monitor and Storage Setup

3vil work3r

Reputable
Feb 19, 2015
Firstly, hello everyone in this amazing community, I'm a Software Developer who enjoys programming, gaming, streaming, video editing and general leisure at the PC. My goal is to build a well rounded PC that I can throw multitude of tasks at. Been reading upon a lot of part reviews, compatibility, etc. However, I thought I'd ask the communities help and info before I buy the parts. Here are my parts list and some info below of my choices.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor (£260.34 @ Aria PC)
CPU Cooler: Corsair H110i GT 113.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler (£99.98 @ Aria PC)
Motherboard: MSI Z97-Gaming 9 ACK ATX LGA1150 Motherboard (£225.56 @ Scan.co.uk)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1866 Memory (£117.03 @ Amazon UK)
Storage: Samsung 850 Pro Series 128GB 2.5" Solid State Drive (£79.90 @ Amazon UK)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (£34.45 @ Aria PC)
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Video Card (2-Way SLI) (£279.98 @ Novatech)
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Video Card (2-Way SLI) (£279.98 @ Novatech)
Case: NZXT H440 (Black/Red) ATX Mid Tower Case (£89.94 @ Scan.co.uk)
Power Supply: EVGA 850W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply (£103.98 @ Scan.co.uk)
Monitor: Asus ROG SWIFT PG278Q 144Hz 27.0" Monitor (£601.09 @ Amazon UK)
Total: £2172.23
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-02-19 22:08 GMT+0000

CPU: A well rounded processor that will allow me to Overclock if needed, multi-threading will help a lot with programming and rendering videos.

CPU Cooler: Initially I was thinking of getting my hands on h100i as it's a well rounded cooler that helps with overclocking, however recently it was surpassed by h110i and that was my choice.