FX 8320 stable overclock? Gigabyte-GA-78LMT-USB3

Victor Paez

Reputable
Feb 25, 2015
Hello,
I am wondering if my FX 8320 has a stable overclock.
This is my first time to ever overclock and i dont know nothing but a youtube video i followed so tips are appreciated.
I'm only going to 4.0GHz because from some research I did, it seems my motherboard doesn't work well with overclocks. <Cheap> Mobo
Also the reason why I have it on 4.0Ghz instead of using AMD Turbo, is because it seems to actually drop my frames if I'm correct.
Anyways any feedback is greatly appreciated.
Overclock.png

Solution
Need some specs on your system. Please include PSU and Graphics Card if you are using a discrete graphics card.

Next question is are you looking to increase your Frames Per Second or are you looking to increase your processing benchmarks? If it is FPS then I would focus on your graphics more then your CPU.

Last, your core voltage seems a little low. Is the system stable? How long does Prime 95 run?

JimF_35

Distinguished
Need some specs on your system. Please include PSU and Graphics Card if you are using a discrete graphics card.

Next question is are you looking to increase your Frames Per Second or are you looking to increase your processing benchmarks? If it is FPS then I would focus on your graphics more then your CPU.

Last, your core voltage seems a little low. Is the system stable? How long does Prime 95 run?

Solution

Victor Paez

Reputable
Feb 25, 2015

Hello Jim, Thanks for the reply.

PC SPECS:
GPU: GTX 770
CPU FX-8320
Mobo: Gigabyte-GA-78LMT-USB3
PSU: Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W
Ram: 8gb
HDD: Hitachi 1TB
Im looking to increase my Frames a little more. Specially in heavy CPU demanding games. Also want to see if its worth getting GTA V and battlefield 4 with this current specs.

Thanks again.

You're good.

Be sure to disable 'APM' and any core-throttling settings. You're likely pulling around 110w. Good job!