FX 6300 3.5ghz core speed really unstable.

chapstick2k12

Honorable
Feb 18, 2013
Im not a big expert when it comes to computers , but when i play games on high resolution there is like some sort of lag input like mouselag is choppy but the thing is i have really high fps for example in csgo i get 200 fps on 1020x1280 but is really choppy im forced to play in a lower resolution, and same thing with cod4 using 250 fps on 1080p , and bf4 i get massive lag input, I was thinking maybe it had to do with my CPU, i checked the core speed with cpu-z and i notice the core speed is jumping from 1503 to 3808hz . I havent overclocked the cpu it has factory settings , Do you guys know if there is a fix for the core speed to be stable or is this normal? and does it have to do with my lag in high resolutions?

Specs

FX -6300 3.5hz vishera
Zotac gtx 660 2GB
Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3
8gb ddr3 crucial x (also my dram freq is only 803.5mhz
PSU corsair 500w nonmodular
and a really old HDD 450gb
logitech mouse g402
23 inch monitor.

Solution
Actually, for the 780 chipset, that's a tier 1 board. It's perfectly fine for FX 6 core without overclocking. Use with FX 8 or overclocking of FX 6 isn't recommended, but otherwise it's perfectly fine. It's not a throttling issue. It's normal function when cool n quiet is enabled and the processor performance profile isn't set to 100% on both min and max in the advanced power options settings.

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/id-2384030/motherboard-tier-list-am3-chipsets.html
That's a normal effect of Cool N Quiet and power saving features of the chip. If you want to normalize the CPU ratior and voltage, go into the BIOS and disable Cool and Quiet, then go into the Control panel power options and set it to high performance.

CTurbo

Pizza Monster