Looking for a 400$ Pre-built gaming pc

iiitstyler

Reputable
May 14, 2015
hello I am new to pc gaming and yes I do understand that I have a tight budget, but I know there are a few good pcs out there I'm just not sure what to get. I don't expect to run anything to big yet but games I want to get are Dayz, Garry's mod, WOW, rust, etc. mostly steam games. I did find some refurbished pcs on newegg.com but I'm not really sure what I'm looking at. A computer mouse and keyboard aren't needed and neither is a monitor just a nice running pc. I do want to be able to upgrade parts over time in this pc but for now something that will impress me and show me if pc gaming is worth it because I am generally an Xbox one gamer so this is all new to me. And I really appreciate the help!

Solution

I suggest you research at least some guides on gaming PCs, because that is no gaming pc.

This is the only way to get good performance out of $400:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD A8-7650K 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor ($98.99 @ NCIX US)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A68HM-H Micro ATX FM2+ Motherboard ($35.48 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-2133 Memory ($54.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($48.75 @ OutletPC)
Case: Fractal Design Core 1000 USB 3.0 MicroATX Mid...

I suggest you research at least some guides on gaming PCs, because that is no gaming pc.

This is the only way to get good performance out of $400:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD A8-7650K 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor ($98.99 @ NCIX US)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A68HM-H Micro ATX FM2+ Motherboard ($35.48 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-2133 Memory ($54.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($48.75 @ OutletPC)
Case: Fractal Design Core 1000 USB 3.0 MicroATX Mid Tower Case ($33.99 @ SuperBiiz)