fx 8350 liquid cooling tmpin1 too high

VisserNk

Reputable
Jul 8, 2015
Hi all,
i have a fx 8350 with Cooler Master RL-S12V-24PK-R2 M WaKü Seidon V liquid cooler, under stress my cpu reachs 63C that is quite high but consider that outside room temp is 34C in those days. With prime95 i saw that every 1/2 min cpu freq drop down at 1400MHz for a couple of seconds and than it return at 4GHz. I thought about termal throttling but i guess that 63C aren't enough for the 8350 found that its max temp is 62C. So I installed HWMonitor and now i can see the issue... The cpu keep 63C in stress mode but in my motherboard MSI 970 gaming i have TMPIN1 that reach 99C, when it reach this temp cpu drop down to 1400MHz until it become about 93C and start a loop between 93 - 99C.
I thought i have enough airflow into the case, i have 2 front 120mm fan IN and 2 top 120mm OUT.
Maybe i have to reverse 1 of top fan to IN and keep 1 OUT?
Maybe issue came out when i changed the case, before i had radiator near case and radiator fan inside, and probably air went inside the case, NOW with new case there isn't enough space for attach the radiator near the case so i intalled the fan near the case and the radiator inside, maybe can radiator stop the airflow from the fan? I can't attach the radiator near case there isn't enough space, it touch a piece of metal inside the case.

tnx for answers

KeelinTy

Reputable
Nov 20, 2014
I had this same problem on my friends desktop. Try opening up the case and aiming a good fan at the mosfets to see if that helps. If that doesnt work then try getting good positive airflow in the case. Usually for good airflow the fans in the front and bottom will be intakes and the top and rear will be exhausts.

VisserNk

Reputable
Jul 8, 2015

The problem is that i've already 2 120mm fans in the front and bottom that intakes and in the top/rear 2 120mm exhausts, but in the front i've 3 hdd near fans and the vga, so i don't know how much airflow come from those fans