i7 6700-Non K INSANE Temperature

bkpolister

Commendable
Jul 25, 2016
I have an i7 6700-non k version with the stock cooler from intel and im getting 65°c IDLE temperature and 88 to 101°c at load i need some assistance i dont know if this continuous use of the processor at this TEMP could damage it.

Also i want to know a good a cheap Water Cooling or a decent Fan cooler that could help me with this problem.

I have a Front 120mm fan cooling my HDD and SSD, a back 120mm pulling out the heat and a side 60mm fan Letting some air in directly to my CPU Fan

PD: i have a Coolermaster V8 (the normal one no the GS the first V8 with only 1 fan) i dont use it because somepeople say it might bend my i7 6700skylake because its too thin, that coolermaster v8 will be better than the intel stock fan?

HWINFO64 : https://gyazo.com/0e3c307cf9caceebcd60481532667b5d

My pc: https://gyazo.com/83aa03850cd7712b3d4bbbbd9ff24c96

Solution
Do not allow your CPU to run at those load temperatures or you will be buying a new one.

If your stock cooler is properly attached and the fan running on it, you should not be getting close to those temperatures.

I'll let some of the cooling pros help you select a better HSF.

RealBeast

Titan
Do not allow your CPU to run at those load temperatures or you will be buying a new one.

If your stock cooler is properly attached and the fan running on it, you should not be getting close to those temperatures.

I'll let some of the cooling pros help you select a better HSF.

Solution

Lutfij

Titan
Agreed!

The CPU HSF isn't installed properly. Regarding the V8, if it has mounting options for 1156 then yo can use it on your platform since the Socket H mounting holes haven't changed from that era. Outside of that bit of info, you're going to be fine mounting it to the CPU(provided it has the mounting option in the first place ;)).

bkpolister

Commendable
Jul 25, 2016