$600-700 (USD) Micro-ATX Gaming Build

Tidestar

Commendable
Oct 31, 2016
Hey guys, I've been looking into building a new micro-atx gaming rig. I was thinking I would use Newegg, like I did the last 2 times I built my gaming rigs. It has been a while, however, so would anyone mind looking it over for improvements / adjustments / anything? Preferably, I'd like to make the build even cheaper if possible, I really don't wanna spend a ton.

The rig simply has to be good enough to run League of Legends, max settings, with other programs such as skype on, and not stutter or anything. (That's why I'm switching out from my gaming laptop that I'm currently using). My ambition is to be a pro player, I play 6-8 hours+ a day, more on weekends, so it's very important to me that it won't overheat / stutter / etc etc.

https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=31133866

I've never used AMD before, so it would be really helpful if someone looked my list over for any compatibility issues or whatnot. I shouldn't need to buy a full price windows 10, as I should be able to get a hold of one at a discount, so that shouldn't be an issue.

Thanks everyone.

Solution
This is WAY better. I kept the same case since I figured you liked it. It's an ok case.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor ($120.98 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: ASRock H170M Pro4 Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard ($76.98 @ Newegg)
Memory: Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-2133 Memory ($45.98 @ Newegg)
Storage: Crucial MX300 275GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($69.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 3GB 3GB Windforce OC Video Card ($204.98 @ Newegg)
Case: DIYPC Cuboid-G MicroATX Mini Tower Case ($59.99 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: SeaSonic S12II 520W 80+...

CTurbo

Pizza Monster