fx 6300 overclock @4.3ghz

ghost_viper007

Commendable
Feb 11, 2017
I need some information about my new motherboard that is "ASUS 970 PRO GAMING AURA" I need info like how good it is for overclocking. and also im new in overclocking. and i have following rig that i build recently:

fx 6300 @4.3GHz (Overclocked)
Cooler master hyper 212 LED
Asus DUAL GTX 1060 3G GDDR5 OC Edition
Samsung 750EVO 250GB SSD
WD Caviar Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD
Asus 970 pro gaming/aura mobo
Corsair RM650x PSU
Corsair spec-alpha red cabinet

OK, so lets jump into the actual question.. i've done overclocking my fx 6300 to 4.3 but temps are getting too high on prime95.. like 70c to 80c even on 1.370v, and also on 1.400v, so how to get safe temps on full loads like 58c to 60c ?

secondly, is that cooler master hyper 212 LED responsible for high temps..? cause i think its slightly different than the EVO. Thanks !

Solution
First thing, torturing it with prime95 would eventually (if left to run long enough) produce errors or overheat most systems. Stability test on AOD is quite enough to test AMD systems. AOD is also most reliable to measure temperatures for AMD systems.
I have seen FX 6300/6350 go up to 4.5c at decent temps on 212 EVO and coolers of that size but further OC is subject to silicone lottery more than anything else.
First thing, torturing it with prime95 would eventually (if left to run long enough) produce errors or overheat most systems. Stability test on AOD is quite enough to test AMD systems. AOD is also most reliable to measure temperatures for AMD systems.
I have seen FX 6300/6350 go up to 4.5c at decent temps on 212 EVO and coolers of that size but further OC is subject to silicone lottery more than anything else.

Solution

ConradAz

Commendable
Feb 9, 2017
well a lot people are going to hate me for this but facts are just facts
honestly overclocking is pointless
you're going to stress out your computer
by increasing the temps or even potentially fries your computer