I7 3770 not that good anymore?

No0bish

Prominent
Mar 1, 2017
Hey, i hope someone cann help me with my current issue.
So i had this i7 3770 (non k) in my old rig and i was pretty happy with it. After a while, i wasnt happy with my graphics card and lack of ram. So i decided to buy a new graphics card, new case, new cooler, new Mainboard, more ram and a new ssd.
It took me a lil bit since i needed to safe some money but i finally did it. Built my very own "new" Pc, lets say i've built a PC "around" my cpu since thats the only part i didnt replace and i didnt want to buy a new cpu.

Cause i thougt the i7 3770 was still a good cpu... now i started playing bf1 and im getting fps drops and i can tell its not my gpu it runs any other game pretty well but in Battlefield 1 i just cannot play a single game without getting brutal fps drops. I read alot of theards where people claim their rigs with the same or equivalent cpu can handle bf1 easy on 64 Player servers. I even saw videos of it.
I tried everything (uninstalled windows, installed windows on a brand new ssd, installed windows 10, game settings on low, unpark cores and so on) i tried everything possible for a month now and i really dont know what to do anymore.
Now what helped a bit was setting the CPU 1, 2, 3, 4 ratio from 39, 39, 38, 37 to 43, 43, 42, 41. But i got bluescreens etc. etc. and i dont think that those people who claim to play it with similar setups did that either.
I cannot effort a new cpu + mainboard so i hope someone can help me here.

SPECS:

Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H
I7 3770 (non k)
RX 480 4GB (Sapphire Nitro + OC)
16GB DDR3 1333Mhz Kingston RAM
Thermaltake "Hamburg" 530W
500GB Toshiba HDD
256 Intenso SSD
Artic Freezer 13

I appreciate your help!

No0bish

Prominent
Mar 1, 2017
Thanks for your answers so far.
1. I really dont think its the PSU cause my pc never crashed or shut down due to low energy. It could still be an option, how can i check that?