600-750 (USD) Compact PC

May 18, 2018
I am new to the building PC world and was leaning towards a gaming laptop, but was encouraged by many friends to just go PC and a few brought up compact PCing, because I told them I travel a lot and bounce around a lot due to work for relocating and such.

I do game, but mostly been a PS4 console person. But there are many indie games and someone online games such as fortnight and over watch I like to play.

I know there will be some sacrifices I will have to make to cut corners I guess with my budget some good builds I seen are up in the 800- 1500$ range (maybe one day with a better job and stable income and no student loans)

This is what I have so far:

Case: (I'm not sure I want something small for carry on style luggage, but I would like to be able to put some kind of cooling system in it. I am okay with not having extra storage space.)

MotherBoard: There are a few, but with everything else I am looking at I don't know which one would be best.

Cooler:

CPU: Intel Core I5-6400

Graphics Card: Gigabyte Ge force GTX 1060 mini ITX 3G

HDD: 1TB Barracuda

Power Supply: EVA 500 w

Ram: Again not sure which would compliment best

Any advice and tips? Is this just of cluster heck of nope, would this even be good for someone that is a casual gamer, but would like to play games that are not very low res games?

Solution
if you are traveling a lot you should get a laptop. No small desktop will be nearly as easy to carry around ,and you will need a monitor/keyboard with you also.

There are lots of build suggestions in the Systems forum section for desktops, but unless you will be driving with the system or shipping or buying a monitor where you end up going to, laptop is better in your case. Keep packing your computer in a plane, expect it to get broken at some point.
if you are traveling a lot you should get a laptop. No small desktop will be nearly as easy to carry around ,and you will need a monitor/keyboard with you also.