-£3000 Build - CyberPower

Status
Not open for further replies.

Strawbone

Distinguished
Jan 8, 2012
Hi guys I'm new to the forum but I've been frequenting the site for a while gathering information and trying to increase my understanding of the hardware I need.

I'm a Noob when it comes to PC hardware so i've had a friend assisting me with the build I'm looking at purchasing from Cyberpower but i'm still saving money for the build and hoping the price may come down.

So far we're looking at -

CASE: NZXT Phantom Full Tower Gaming Case High Performance Cooling with Integrated Fan Controller (White Color

CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-3930K 3.20 GHz 12MB Intel Smart Cache LGA2011

Cooling Fan: Coolermaster Hyper 412S CPU Fan with 4 x Direct Contact heat-pipes, Extreme performance and Ultra quie

MOTHERBOARD: (4-Way SLI Support) Asus Rampage IV Extreme Intel X79 Chipset Quad Channel DDR3 ATX w/ ROG Connect, ROG UEFI Bios, BT GO, 7.1 HD Audio, GbLAN, USB3.0, SATA-III RAID, 5 Gen3 PCIe X16 & 1 PCIe X1

MEMORY: 4GB (2x2GB) PC10666 DDR3/1333mhz Dual Channel Memory (Corsair Value Select or Major Brand)

VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX580 1536MB 16X PCI Express (Major Brand Power by NVIDIA)
VIDEO CARD 2: NVIDIA GeForce GTX580 1536MB 16X PCI Express (Major Brand Power by NVIDIA)

Dedicated PhysX Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 430 1GB 16X PCI Express (Major Brand Power by NVIDIA)

Power Supply Upgrade: 1000 Watts Power Supplies (Corsair 1050 Watts HX1050W Modular Gaming Power Supply - Quad SLI Ready

Hard Drive: 120 GB Corsair Force Series 3 SATA III Gaming MLC Solid State Disk (Single Hard Drive)

Data Hard Drive: 1TB SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive (Single Hard Drive) (Single Hard Drive)

Optical Drive: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW DRIVE. (BLACK COLOR)

SOUND: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 7.1 AUDIO

http://www.cyberpowersystem.co.uk/saving/show.aspx?id=385128