Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Closed

I Don’t Want My Camtasia to Send Feedback to Developers

This Tutorial addresses:
Nowadays many application developers prefer getting the feedbacks from the end-users directly. In order to accomplish this task, they integrated a feature right inside the application. Such feature automatically collects the users experience from within the application, removes the users’ personal information from the collected information, and sends the data that contains the pros and cons of the experience back to the developers as a feedback. The entire information that is sent to the developers of the programs is anonymous, which further means that no personal information is transferred to them.

Same is the case with Camtasia Studio. While installing this program, the installation process prompts the users and asks them if they want to send their feedback to the developers anonymously. If users want, they can provide their consent and allow the application to do so. By allowing the application to send anonymous feedback helps the developers to improve the program by understanding the requirements of the end-users, and the flaws that the application may have.

However, there might be some security concerns in this process. Although the information that is transferred to the developers remains anonymous, the smart intruders or hackers can capture the source and destination IP addresses, MAC addresses, etc. and can easily intrude into either of the computers to fetch the sensitive information unethically. This is what many of you might not want. Therefore, in order to prevent such mishaps, you can disable the anonymous feedback sending option in Camtasia.

By following the instructions given below, you can easily disable the feedback sending feature in the program:

  1. Log on to the computer using administrator account.

  2. Double-click the Camtasia Studio 8.1 icon to initialize the program.

  3. On the opened interface, go to the Tools menu from the menu bar.

  4. From the displayed menu, go to Options.



  5. On the opened Options box, go to the Help us improve tab.

  6. From the displayed interface, click to select the No, thank you radio button.



  7. Once done, click the OK button to save the modifications that you have made.

  8. Close and reopen Camtasia Studio 8.1 in order to start using the program with the modified
    settings.


    Can't find your answer ? Ask !