Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Closed

I Want to Create MS Access 2013 Database Files Anonymously

This Tutorial addresses:
Although you might not need this type of thing in your MS Access 2013 databases if you are confident enough that it is only you who will be working on the created files, you may still want to do so for various privacy reasons.

Yes, it is quite possible to create MS Access 2013 database files anonymously. In order to do so, you can either go to the properties of the target database file and can remove the personal information from the Details tab from the properties box, or you can configure the global settings in MS Access 2013 program itself. When the global configuration is modified, the database file that you create in MS Access 2013 no longer contains your personal information whatsoever.

Modifying and configuring the global configurations to remove personal information from the database files is quite a good way to remain anonymous while preparing the database files. You might want to do so if you are working in an organization where you need to create databases and forward them to other organizations, departments, or other users so that they can work on them.

Since modifying the global configurations in MS Access 2013 does not require any administrative intervention, you can use your standard (non-administrator) local user account to configure the program.

Using the instructions given below, you can easily get the job done:

  1. Log on to the computer using any account.

  2. Ensure that MS Access 2013 is successfully installed on the computer and is running flawlessly.

  3. Open the database from which the personal information is to be removed.

  4. Go to the FILE tab from the menu bar.

  5. From the displayed list, go to Options.



  6. On the opened Access Options box, from the left pane, click to select the Current Database category.

  7. From the right pane, under the Application Options section, check the Remove personal information from file properties on save checkbox.



  8. Click OK to save the changes and close the Access Options box.

  9. Start using the database normally, and all your personal information should be removed automatically as soon as you will save the database.

    Can't find your answer ? Ask !