I Cannot See Undelete Icon in Recycle Bin Context Menu after Installing TuneUp Utilities

Tags:
Default Option
viveknayyar007
By See all their Tutorials
It seems that the default configuration of the TuneUp Utilities program has been modified either accidentally or deliberately.

As per the default settings, when the TuneUp Utilities application is installed on a computer, the Undelete option is automatically added to the context menu of the Recycle Bin. With the help of the Undelete option, the TuneUp Utilities allows you to recover the objects that you may have deleted even from the Recycle Bin.

Normally, Microsoft Windows does not provide any built-in feature, tool, or option that would help you to recover the objects that you have removed from the Recycle Bin. However, the Undelete option in the context menu of the Recycle Bin is capable of making this possible.

As mentioned above, if you are unable to see the Undelete option in the context menu of the Recycle Bin, and you are sure that you have successfully installed the TuneUp Utilities on your computer, you can revert the settings back to default and can bring the Undelete option back in its place by following the instructions exactly the way they are given in this tutorial.

Here is what you need to do:

  • Using the credentials of the administrator account, log on to the computer on which you are unable to see the Undelete option in the context menu of the Recycle Bin.
  • Once logged on, initialize the TuneUp Utilities application. (TuneUp Utilities 2014 is used for this demonstration.).
  • On the displayed User Account Control confirmation box, click Yes to provide your consent to continue with the initialization process.
  • From the top of the opened interface, click the Settings option.
  • On the opened TuneUp Utilities settings box, from the left pane, make sure that the Integration category is selected.
  • From the right pane, under the Context menus section, check the Show Undelete in the context menu of Recycle Bin checkbox.
  • Once done, click OK to save the changes that you have made.