Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Closed

TuneUp Utilities No Longer Notifies Me When Programs Are Re-enabled

Since the TuneUp Utilities application is quite smart, it always notifies you every time any program is disabled due to its suspicious activities, and it also notifies you if they are re-enable when you initialize the disabled ones.

With the help of such notifications, you remain updated as what all is happening in your computer system, and which programs might be harmful for the operating system. With the help of such notifications, you also remain updated as which programs are being temporarily enabled and require to be disabled again once you are done working with them.

By default all the above discussed notifications (notifications for disabling and re-enabling the programs) are enabled, and no manual intervention is required to modify the settings. However, in your case, if you are not able to get the notifications from the TuneUp Utilities when the programs are re-enabled, it means that the default configuration of the application have been modified either manually or automatically.

If this is the case, there is no need to worry. You can easily revert the settings back to default, and can configure the TuneUp Utilities program to notify you whenever the programs are re-enabled. In order to get the task done, you are required to log on to the Windows with the administrator account, as the TuneUp Utilities application cannot be initialized without the administrative privileges.

Here is what you need to do:

  1. Using the administrator account, log on to the computer on which you are facing the issue.

  2. Initialize the TuneUp Utilities application. (TuneUp Utilities 2014 is used for this demonstration.).

  3. On the displayed User Account Control confirmation box, click the Yes button to provide your consent to continue.

  4. On the opened interface, click the Settings option from the top.



  5. On the opened TuneUp Utilities settings box, from the left pane, click to select the Notifications category.

  6. From the right pane, under the TuneUp Program Deactivator section, check the Notify me if the programs are re-enabled when I start them checkbox.



  7. Once done, click OK to save the changes.

  8. Restart the TuneUp Utilities application, or if required, restart the computer altogether in order to allow the changes to take effect.

    Can't find your answer ? Ask !