Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Closed

HIDOWNLOAD Automatically Opens a Box When I Copy a URL

1 solved thread

HIDOWNLOAD is a versatile application with many sophisticated features that are otherwise not available in any other download manager. One such feature that the HIDOWNLOAD application has is clipboard monitoring.

The clipboard monitoring, which is named as Monitor Clipboard in HIDOWNLOAD, is a feature which, when enabled, keeps monitoring the clipboard for the copied URLs on a regular basis. As soon as it detects any URL on the clipboard (when you copy the URL of any file or webpage), it automatically prompts you with box where you can make appropriate adjustments (such as where to safe the downloaded file, name of the file, etc.) and then initialize downloading of the target file that the copied URL may redirect to.

Since the Monitor Clipboard feature automatically initializes a box which may sometimes distract the users from continuing their regular work, the developers have disabled the feature in the application by default. This means that under normal circumstances and as per the default configuration, when you copy any URL, the HIDOWNLOAD application does not respond or react to the event by default. However, if your instance of HIDOWNLOAD automatically initializes a box when you copy a URL to the clipboard, it means that the Monitor Clipboard feature has been enabled either automatically or manually.

Whatsoever the case may be, if you do not want the HIDOWNLOAD program to automatically initialize a box whenever you copy a URL to the clipboard, you can revert the settings back to default and disable the clipboard monitoring feature. The process to do so is easy.

  1. Using the administrator account, log on to the computer on which HIDOWNLOAD is
    installed and is creating the above issues.

  2. After logging on, right-click the HIDOWNLOAD icon from the notification area present at the bottom right corner of the screen.

  3. From the displayed context menu, click the Monitor Clipboard option. (This option uses toggle system which means that once you click the Monitor Clipboard option, HIDOWNLOAD starts monitoring the clipboard, and when you click the option again, the program stops monitoring.).



  4. Once you configure your instance of HIDOWNLOAD application to stop monitoring the clipboard, you should restart the application, or if required, restart the entire computer system altogether in order to allow the changes to take effect.

    Can't find your answer ? Ask !