Prevent Tagged Posts from Appearing on Your Facebook Timeline Using Android
By tomsguideUS See all their Tutorials
When a Facebook profile is created, the default configuration is that every time the profile owner is tagged on a post or photo, the post/photo automatically appears on the tagged person’s timeline.
While most use the default privacy settings, some prefer a bit more privacy. For example, if any of your close friends has tagged you on your personal photograph, your photograph will be displayed on your timeline, and will be visible to all of your Facebook friends. This is something you might not appreciate.
In order to avoid that situation, you can restrict the tagged posts/photos from automatically appearing on your Facebook timeline. To do so, you can configure your Facebook profile in a way that every time you are tagged on a post or photo, Facebook notifies you and lets you review the tag.
After you have reviewed the post/photo, if you want, you can allow it to be displayed on your Facebook timeline. Likewise, if you don’t like the tag, you can keep it hidden so that no one else on your profile can view the post/photo.
Note: Facebook keeps the photos/posts you are tagged in hidden from your timeline until they are reviewed by you.
Here is how you can configure your Facebook profile so that it allows you to review the tagged posts/photos before they are displayed on your timeline: