Your question

How is cod4 online play?(for pc)

Last response: in Video Games
August 3, 2008 5:41:47 AM

Specs:
e8400 @ 3.6Ghz
4Gb ddr2
radeon 4850

Looking at getting a multiplayer fps cuz its been a long time since ive done any online play. Can anyone tell me about cod4's online play,as in how much fun you can have whether you're amazing at it or a total noob, whether you think the whole setup of the leveling system is good, etc. I'm downloading the demo but id like to hear the opinions of people who actually have the game. Im also totally open to suggestions of other games with good graphics, and good online play. The second game in line behind cod4 is ut3, but id like to hear more about which is just more fun.

Another factor i just thought of is, which good online fps require faster internet than others? Like, is one game optimized better to send less info back and forth to make it run faster/smoother than others? I'm just not sure if my dsl connection over my wireless network would keep up with the rest of my system in gameplay. If theres a way i could test my internet speed to see if its adequate id greatly appreciate the info.

More about : cod4 online play

August 3, 2008 9:13:03 AM

Cod4 is in my eyes the best online game ever, there are so many hours of playing, getting higher ranks and new weapons and camo. And there are many servers for noob´s. PLAY IT. My name is Jacob(DK), hope to meet you some day online :) 
August 3, 2008 10:49:14 AM

I've had it since last christmas, and have been playing a heck of a lot of it since, and am only just starting to get bored....
Related resources
August 3, 2008 1:59:56 PM

Just played the cod4 demo and, wow. Looks like the game to get, but id still like to hear about other games, you know, to see what the pros and cons are of each, things that make them special, etc.