A7N8X BIOS/Logo editing

KWPLunchbox

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2003
Anyone had any luck replacing the full screen logo in the bios? Know of any utilities to do so? I haven't found anything obvious yet.

<font color=purple> You know its bad when license plate letters all look like file extensions </font color=purple>

RCPilot

Champion
Well it's like this, that screen shows up for about 2 seconds during boot. To see it you've got to hit pause & stop the boot. It actually slows down the boot a tad bit I believe. So I disabled it, just like the post reporter, the woman's voice. My boot is faster than she can talk. So what's the point? I thought it would be a way cool feature when I got the boards with that feature on them myself though.

I'm still learning & having fun doing it!! Trouble comes with the things you forget or overlook along the way that make it not so fun!!

KWPLunchbox

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2003
I have mine disabled as well. I just want to have a custom screen for LAN parties and showing off when the need arises. Just a nice little extra touch. Guess I'll keep searching.

<font color=purple> You know its bad when license plate letters all look like file extensions </font color=purple>

RCPilot

Champion
Well you can do that, but you'll have to hit pause when it's up in order for them to see it & be impressed, but you'll have to be dam fast. Then you'll have to hit escape & it will ask you if you want to boot from where?? Wouldn't give the best impression at a lan party I'm afraid. I wanted to do some cool stuff with it also when I read my board could do it. That's until I booted it, what a joke!!!

I'm still learning & having fun doing it!! Trouble comes with the things you forget or overlook along the way that make it not so fun!!

KWPLunchbox

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2003