1000 in 1 Jamma Question

Michael T

Distinguished
Oct 17, 2008
Hi I’m new to arcade but was hoping you could help me. I have a 1000 in 1 jamma board (which is actually a PC setup) running in an LAI cab (Australian) which originally came with SFII. The board boots up fine and by changing one of the dip switched I’m able to scroll through and select my desired games without putting credit in, how ever it’s there that I run into an issue. My machine didn’t come with a coin mech installed so I’m unable to obtain credits (the old fashioned way), It has a credit button in it, which works fine for SFII but when trying to use it to get credit on the 1000 in 1 board it doesn’t work at all.

I’ve tried this board in a friends machine (also with no coin mech) and it works fine (friend also has an LAI cab, but was originally for TMNT 4-player)… I”ve written down the pin outs on my machines jamma harness as I assume the issue lies in there?

The pin outs that actually appear to be used in my machine are as follows (the ones with the *** are the ones that are not connected).

PARTS (TOP) SIDE SOLDER (BOTTOM) SIDE
GND 1 | A GND
GND 2 | B GND
+5V 3 |C +5V
+5V 4 | D +5V
-5V 5 | E -5V
+12V 6 | F +12V
***KEY 7 | G ***KEY
***COIN COUNTER #1 8 | H ***COIN COUNTER #2
***LOCKOUT COIL #1 9 | I ***LOCKOUT COIL #2
SPEAKER (+) 10 | J SPEAKER (-)
AUDIO (+) [PRE-AMP] 11 | K AUDIO GND [PRE-AMP]
VIDEO RED 12 | L VIDEO GREEN
VIDEO BLUE 13 | M VIDEO SYNC (COMPOSITE SYNC)
VIDEO GND 14 | N SERVICE SWITCH [OPTIONAL] ***
TEST SWITCH 15 | O ***TILT SWITCH
COIN SWITCH #1 16 | P COIN SWITCH #2
1P START 17 | Q 2P START
1P UP 18 | R 2P UP
1P DOWN 19 | S 2P DOWN
1P LEFT 20 | T 2P LEFT
1P RIGHT 21 | U 2P RIGHT
1P BUTTON A 22 | V 2P BUTTON B
1P BUTTON B 23 | W 2P BUTTON B
1P BUTTON C 24 | X 2P BUTTON C
***[1P BUTTON D] 25 | Y [2P BUTTON D]
(UNUSED) 26 | Z ***(UNUSED)
***GND 27 | AA ***GND
***GND 28 | BB ***GND