What's the majority FPS PC game right now?

Lan

Distinguished
Mar 29, 2004
The topic says it all really. I recently shed my addiction to WoW a few months back, and I'm looking for a First Person Shooter so I can still get some gaming in, without succuming to re-installing WoW on my computer.

My problem is, that the last FPS I played was BF2 right before I started WoW. I just need to know what's GENERALLY (I know there will be different opinions) the top couple FPS games for the PC right now. I do have a PS3, but I don't like doing FPS games on a console controler, and don't really want to try it until I get my good HDTV when I get my tax return anyway.

Computer stats are in my sig. It should be noted that I am running Windows Vista 64bit. Not because I can really take advantage of it, but because I am a computer consultant, and I did it to get to know the quirks of the OS for my clients, so please don't go too overboard about how I shouldn't use Vista. :p

Thanks!

PS. I don't know why my sig didn't update, but I'm running 4 gigs of RAM now. (4x 1GB sticks)

3Ball

Distinguished
Mar 1, 2006
Call of Duty 4 is great in both SP and MP.
CS: Source is good for MP.
BF 2 is still played by alot of people and is great as I am sure you know.

Any of those should work. My vote for just one of them would be CoD 4. World at War is right around the corner and it shaping up to be very good. Just comes down to if you would prefer modern or WWII. Both games compliment each other very well imo.

Best,

3Ball

G

CoD 4 really SP too short, and MP not balanced. Only was fun for some weeks, until I read the forums and realised: maps too small, respawn system annoying, support powers imba, leveling and achievements system isnt so fun as it looked first time.
BF2 IMO boring. maps big, lots of travel to die in an instant if not careful, few action. Also not realistic as expected. Just aiming through sights want me to to uninstall it, luckily the demo, unlike CoD4 which I rushed to buy.