Crysis CCC 1.31 Mod [But my controls now lag...]

5I7H10RD

Distinguished
May 27, 2008
Hi guys, as you may notice, this is my first time posting, I've been using this site for sometime, and I have come to notice that help is quite fond of making appearances, this is why I am creating this thread. I don't usually ask for PC/Game related help, since well... I like to keep my pride intact but meh, thats out of the window now.

Anyway to my point.

I recently... Infact, I just re-installed Crysis, and the CCC mod [1.31] with the ToD mod too. Now, this is the first time, whilst using this mod, that I have actually noticed some performance increases, but there is a new problem that has occured.

You see, my average when playing this game is 25FPS [I know, lame, but I find it playable nonetheless], but before the mod, the average was about 19FPS, so I don't think that performance will be causing this.

The problem is that the controls have become... Well simply, they are delayed, if I press the 'W' key to go forward, it doesn't respond immediately, it takes about half a second to realise I pressed it, and to move Nomad forward. The same goes for anything else, shooting, aiming, customizing weapons, everything is just delayed, and it is becoming quite the irritant, especially when I'm trying to snipe a soldier from half a mile away, and as I left click to blow his brains out, it takes its time, and during this time, the damn soldier has moved.

I hope for a solution to this, and any help, from anyone, is greatly appreciated.

I will include my system specifications and the options I took with installing CCC 1.31, incase they can be of any use.

Also to note, this also happens when using a gamepad. This problem doesn't occur in any other game either.

-----------------

Basic System Specifications:

CPU: Intel Q6600 @ Stock 2.4GHz.
GPU: nVidia 8800GTS 512 OCed.
RAM: 4GB DDR2 800MHz RAM 4-4-4-12
Motherboard: Asus P5N-E SLI
Output resolution: 1680x1050