Errors on my computer with WoW pleeeeassee help!

R121991

Distinguished
Jan 12, 2009
Ok...i downloaded WoW the other day and it took honestly about eight hours to download it for some reason...i play for about two days and tried to get on one morning and they were doing maintenance so i waited until it was over and then logged on. It downloaded the new patches until about 98% where it told me it couldn't copy the new files and said to fix this i could click repair or reinstall the game. I clicked repair and told it to check and repair all files but everytime it gets to a certain point it tells me the data required to fix is too great and i must reinstall the game. I don't know why it downloaded so slow or why data is missing(as it says). I'm not very good with computers but at the moment i don't have a very fast computer but the game runs perfectly fine when i set the graphics low. I am currently building a fast computer but i still want to play WoW until then. I also tried downloading Everquest 2 but it said it was an approximate 13 hours until it would finish and it looked like it really was going to take that long. Any and all opinions would help because i am CLUELESS at the moment. If anything pops in your head at all do not hestitate to type it down. :)

Wish I had your connection - would take me about a week if I could maintain full speed for EQ II or WoW.

They are both large games, do you have enough hard drive space? IF you are running XP, one of the many ways you can check is by opening 'My Computer', right-clicking on your hard drive (usually 'C') and choosing properties. The resultant window will show you how much free space you have.

SimonSplat

Distinguished
Jan 22, 2009