Sign in with
Your question

Need some opinions on a gaming mouse

Last response: in Video Games
August 4, 2009 4:07:49 PM

Right now I'm usin' a mucho el cheapo mouse to game with. Bottom of the bucket Logitech mouse.

I'm looking at the Razer family of mice and like them all. Since I can't get them locally I need some opinions on which one to get.

More about : opinions gaming mouse

August 4, 2009 4:11:58 PM

I use the Habu and I don't feel I will have to be pursuing another mouse for a long time.
m
l
August 4, 2009 4:17:19 PM

Well if you're looking to play fps games with it, you'll want one that is wired, not wireless. I've heard good things about the Diamondback3G, and it has on-the-fly sensistivity which is once again great for shooters. I know many people have strong feelings about logitech but I have been using the G5 for a few months and it has been my favorite. To be honest, many people make a very big deal about the name on the package and not the quality of the product inside.
m
l
Related resources
a b 4 Gaming
August 4, 2009 4:38:50 PM

Logitec G5.
m
l
August 4, 2009 5:02:45 PM

G3 is nice if youre left-handed and its bit cheaper than g5 and got same stats.
m
l
August 4, 2009 5:17:15 PM

Any diff between laser and infrared?
m
l
August 4, 2009 6:05:22 PM

I have G5 and love it. Also there is new kid on the block You might want to check out:
OCZ Behemoth
For gaming definately go laser
m
l
August 4, 2009 6:20:01 PM

Wow that OCZ is cheap. I guess *anything* is better than what I am using. Must go for comfort. In this case, how would you rate the comfort of your mouse?
m
l
a b 4 Gaming
August 4, 2009 6:41:51 PM