Patches .....

draconia34

Distinguished
Jul 27, 2009
has anybody realized how big patches are becoming ?

do the developers actually test their games or do they just thrash them at the economy and say : HERE TAKE THIS %^& and let us know if there are any bugs . so we can waste your intertrons on downloading pointless patches we could have fixed in development and testing .....

like for instance cod WAW . SERIOUSLY !! over 1.5 gigs patches ? and don't even mention Gothic 3 ... oops to late ! and then fallout 3 .... no comment.

what happened to perfect games like Freelancer . it had one patch and it was to fix a text error.

its not going to help trying to save time and money , throwing useless buggy games at us. your ratings will suffer . and your sales will drop ....

now im REALLY NO expert in cash flows for companies . but even my own common sense led me to this thought..... i know games are becoming bigger, but that is no excuse for fixing pointless glitches, crashes, and bugs .

.... game developers should really wake up now. your killing the pc market for gaming.

what do you guys think ?

Leopardos

Distinguished
Oct 8, 2008
True , im a gamer since the Team fortress classic release ,
i dont remmber that i saw patchs for anygame just to fix bugs before like i do this years ,
i.e : Counter-strike , there was alittle bugs , but hey , there wasn't that biiiiiiiiiiig bugs ,, just 1.3 and then 1.4.. .. .. they just change stuff not fix bugs ...
Hell , i used to play like crazy 4-9 hours a day ... and wasnt enough for me ...
now, i dont play alot cuz there is nothing worth to burn hours on ..really , we want new games to have fun with ...
Im waiting for WOLFENSTEIN , i pre-ordered it ... its the FPS MOTHER !!!!
i hope that i will play it while having ALOOOOOOOOOOT of fun , without looking at my clock or get bored after 2 hours or so ...
old days .. will they come again ?

draconia34

Distinguished
Jul 27, 2009