Closed

Will windows 7 run diablo 2 lord of destruction

Last response: in Video Games
a b $ Windows 7
December 5, 2009 12:55:36 AM

Yes it will.

Score
December 31, 2009 11:59:35 PM

Yes but will it run without crashing? The windows 7 'Compatibility Wizard' is pretty darn insistent that it could cause the computer to become unstable.. I've checked the Blizzard.com site & Battle.net site for any patches &/or fixes for this problem, but to no avail. Also I've updated to the most recent patch available through battle.net, but the patch details don't mention anything about this problem....
Score
Related resources
January 23, 2010 3:02:33 PM

TheViper said:
Yes it will.

Is that with Windows 7 64?
Score
January 23, 2010 8:01:29 PM

Quote:
will windows 7 run diablo 2 lord of destruction

Over the last few months I've been playing Diablo II LoD on my notebook with Windows 7 32 bit Home Premium with no problems what so ever. I can't say the same for 64 bit as I have no experience with it. Hope this helps.
Score
January 25, 2010 9:44:35 AM

I installed D2 on my win7 x64 ultimate. once installed, just download the latest patch from Blizzard...Voila... and it works fine.
Score
January 29, 2010 1:56:32 PM

y cant i play d2 on my mac is show (mac osx and other applications are not affected) wat tat mean pls help me thanks
Score
March 26, 2010 5:16:38 PM

I had it working before and I have no clue how.

Running win 7 64 bit.
Diablo 1.13 legit.

I am running an i7, 12 gigs of ram and dual gtx275's

WAY overkill for the game but there is only one fix that has worked but not very well. with the -w switch for windowed mode.

The game looks horrid in 2d. which is the only way it will run.

If i try d3d in full screen the mouse cursor even on game launch is painfully slow and playing is impossible 100%.

It may as well crash. thats basically what I have to do to end it.

I had it once.. I really wish I knew what I did.
Score
a b $ Windows 7
March 31, 2010 1:20:37 PM