I wanna restore my system but i m not sure if I'll loose any of my data or not.
The restorer point i've created 5 months ago and i've download 100's of gigs after that
will it gonna effect my data if i run system restore. need help frm u guy's..
If you have a system restore point that was created 5 months ago and you restore to that point then the disk will be reset to look just like it was at that point. Any files you created since then will disappear. Any files changed since then will have their contents reset to the state they were in at that point.
That's the whole point of the restore.
What you probably want to do is to make a backup of everything on a separate disk before you run the restore so that you can get back any files you created or changed since then.